conditioning, Fitness, resilience

Fox Trot 5k

Wife and I enjoyed a muggy morning 5k in downtown Cleveland. She has improved her time very well with our training approach. She is on track to improve much more. I did okay myself. I focused on more intensity today but with the intention of troubleshooting my form. I’m a big believer in form integrity. So, even as I was approaching the red zone with my heart rate, I was taking good quality strides with a tall spine and  strong core. Don’t cross the line looking like defeat! Have a strong mindset to thrive instead of merely survive and it will reflect in your body and movement.  

Standard

Leave a Reply

